A guide to voting for SGA

by Laura King / Beacon Staff • April 4, 2017

All Student Government Association candidates are running unopposed this year, although write-in campaigns are still a possibility. SGA has historically had low voter turnout—in 2015, only about 20 percent of students participated in elections. 

SGA's 2017 digital ballot goes live on Wednesday, April 5 at 12 a.m. We've created a guide on how to cast your vote.

Write in updates:
Sydney Rae Chin for Class of 2019 Senator.

Michael Gilchrist for Class of 2019 Senator.

Amanda Seiner for WLP senator.

Jessica Morris for WLP senator.


Helpful links:

SGA's voting portal

All SGA candidates are running unopposed

SGA: An unrecognized organization

Editorial: Please run a write-in campaign